A2 Hosting Review (2020) & Expert Opinion

Are you looking for the A2 Hosting reviews? In this article, I will share the benefits and features of A2 Hosting.

I will share the full advantages and disadvantages of A2 Hosting and why this is my best choice. I will review A2hosting in all aspect and share with you.

About A2 Hosting

A2Hosting may be less known for some people but it is one of the oldest and best hosting providers. A2 hosting was originally started from Michigan, USA in 2000 under Iniquinet name.

Managed WordPress

Apply coupon code WORDPRESS51 during checkout and Save flat 51% on WordPress hosting from A2 Hosting.
WORDPRESS51
SHOW COUPON
On Going Offer

Later in the year of 2000, they changed their name to A2 Hosting. A2Hosting offer anytime moneyback guarantee, SSD & NVMe storage and up to 20x faster server which makes them unique.

A2 Hosting is the best hosting provider at a reasonable price and is suitable for beginners, So I have decided to review A2 Hosting and tell you about their products, prices, advantages & disadvantages. Read this A2 Hosting review in detail to know more.

A2 provides various hosting plans like shared hosting, cloud hosting, VPS hosting, Dedicated server and reseller hosting, you can choose ap per your requirement.

A2 Hosting supports all popular Content Management Systems (CMS) platforms like WordPress, Drupal, Joomla and Magento.

Is A2 Hosting the right choice for you to start a website?

Yes definitely it’s the best hosting for you at a reasonable price, Let me explain some amazing features of A2 hosting.

A2 Hosting Highlights

HighlightsDetail
Speed320ms (January 2019 – January 2020)
Uptime99.93 (January 2019 – January 2020)
Support27*7 Live chat, Call, Email and Ticket
CMSWordPress, Joomla, Drupal and Magento
Refund PolicyAnytime money-back guarantee
plansShared, WordPress, VPS, Reseller and Dedicated server
PricingStarting from $2.96/month
StorageSSD 7 NVMe storage
BandwidthUnlimited
MigrationFree migration with every plan
SSLFree SSL for all sites
My thoughtsBest and powerful hosting at a reasonable price.

Products of A2 Hosting

Like other providers, A2 Hosting has lots of products like Domain and SSL etc. You can buy all Top Level Domains and country-specific domain from A2Hosting but their pricing is slightly higher than Godaddy.

They provide Shared hosting WordPress Hosting, Virtual Private Server, Reseller hosting, Dedicated Server, Cloud Hosting at a very low price. You can buy the hosting as per your requirement.

a2 shared hosting pricing

A2 Shared Hosting Plans

Shared hosting plan is most popular because all beginners choose to start a blog with shared hosting because it is available at reasonable price.

A2 shared hosting is the best choice of bloggers because they offer much more features at a reasonable price. If you are a beginner then A2 shared hosting is enough for you. Read this A2 hosting review to know why this is the best hosting provider.

A2 hosting offers four shared hosting plans from which you have to choose as per your budget and requirements.

A2 shared hosting pricing

You can see the major highlights of each plan below. And read the A2 Hosting review till the end to know which plan is best for you.

FeaturesSTARTUPDRIVETURBO BOOSTTURBO MAX
Number of websites1UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimited
Site migrationFreeFreeFreeFree
Free DomainNoNoNoNo
Free SSLYesYesYesYes
20X Faster serverNoNoYesYes
StorageSSDSSDNVMeNVMe
Refund policyAnytimeAnytimeAnytimeAnytime
Auto backNoYesYesYes
A2 Optimized WordPressYesYesYesYes
Pricing$2.99$4.99$9.99$14.99

Some features you will get with every with A2 Hosting shared hosting plans.

  • Unlimited Email accounts
  • Unlimited Bandwidth
  • 24*7 Phone call, Live Chat, Email and Ticket support
  • CPanel control panel
  • Free SSL
  • Free website builder
  • Website staging
  • Choice of data centre

I will explain to you some major difference between every shared hosting plans.

STARTUP PLANS:

All the features offered with STARTUP plan are the same with other shared hosting plans except free automatic backup, you can host only one website and 100 GB SSD storage which is enough.

But don’t worry about the automatic backup, you can easily take a manual backup of your website to your own computer.

DRIVE PLAN:

In the A2 Hosting Drive plan, you can host unlimited website, create unlimited email, SSD storage, Free automatic backup, Anytime money-back guarantee and all features of the Startup plan.

TURBO BOOST:

You will get all features of Drive shared hosting plans and additionally you will get up to 20X faster server and NVMe storage. This is the most popular plan of A2 Shared hosting. But you have a tight budget then you can go with Drive plan which is enough for new bloggers.

TURBO MAX

In A2 Shared hosting Turbo Max plan you can host unlimited websites get and up to 20X faster server with 5X more resources. The main feature is you will get Unlimited NVMe storage which will increase your website speed.

This is the most expensive shared hosting plan of A2 and in this plan you will get super fast server.

Features of A2 Hosting

A2Hosting provides lots of amazing features at a reasonable price.

✅ Unlimited SSD & NVMe Storage
✅ Unlimited Bandwidth
✅Free and Easy site migration
✅ Free SSL certificate
✅Free automatic backup
✅ 99.9 Uptime Guarantee
✅ 24*7 customer support via call, live chat, email and ticket
✅ Free CDN
✅ Ultra-fast server

1. Unlimited Storage

All plans of A2 Hosting comes with unlimited SSD & NVMe storage which will give you ultra-fast experience to your website. You will get unlimited bandwidth so your site can handle unlimited traffic.

2. Free Site Migration

A2 Hosting provides free site migration with every plan you purchase while other providers charge for it.

If your site is hosted on Bluehost, Namecheap or Hostinger etc then A2 Hosting team will completely move your site to their server at no extra charges without any downtime.

All you need to do is contact the customer support, create a support ticket and provide all details they ask and their team will complete the site migration process within 24 hours.

3. 99.9% Uptime Guarantee

Uptime is a very important factor for your website. A2Hosting is committed to providing 99.9% uptime server and they proved it. A2Hosting is enough capable to handle heavy traffic. You can see the latest uptime and downtime stats below.

A2 Hosting uptime stats
Image credit: Hostingfacts

4. Free SSL Certificate

Nowadays SSL certificates are necessary for every site, without SSL your site will not rank fast as it is not safe. SSL certificate allow your site to send and receive data securely.

You will get an SSL certificate for free on all of your website hosted on A2Hosting with any plan.

Anytime Moneyback Guarantee

This is the very unique and important reason people choose A2 Hosting, they offer anytime moneyback guarantee.

You will get any time moneyback guarantee with every plan, it increases the trust of customers. Other hosting providers like BLuehost, Siteground, Hostinger, Hostgator etc provides 30-40days moneyback guarantee but with A2 you can request for refund anytime.

You have to create a support ticket and request for refund and they will refund without any question.

If you request for a refund within 30 days you will get full refund. And if you request for a refund after 30 days then you will get the remaining amount in your hosting account, some people are unable to understand this policy so I have prepared the A2 Hosting Review and I have explained everything.

Suppose you purchased A2 Hosting for 2 years and after using 1 year you wanted to leave the provider and requested for a refund, in this case, you will get a refund of 1 year as you have already used their service for a year.

A2 Hosting Review and Expert Opinion

Some people want to read A2 Hosting Review before purchasing the service, So I am sharing the A2 Hosting Review and expert opinion.

I am using their service for a long time and my experience with them is awesome. I have checked some non-biased A2 Hosting Reviews on popular sites and I have also shared below you can see. These A2 Hosting Reviews are based on many users experience.

1. A2 Hosting Review is rated 9.2/10 on HostAdvice and this A2 Hosting Review is based on 1254 customer reviews, so you can start your blog with A2 Hosting.

A2 Hosting Review

2. Consumer affairs is a non-biased review website on which A2 Hosting Review has 4.6 ratings out of 5, many customers have shared their experience and most of them rated A2 Hosting review above 4 stars.

a2 hosting reviews on consumeraffairs

A2 Hosting provides superfast loading speed so I have transferred my website to A2 Hosting which was previously hosted on Namecheap.

Customer Support

Customer support in Hosting is a very important for new bloggers because they are not aware of technical knowledge and problems related to hosting.

A2 Hosting customer support is good enough. There are lots of knowledge-based articles to help you, And if you need any human help then you can contact their guru crew support they are available 24*7. You can contact A2 customer support via Live Chat, Call, Email and Support ticket.

Their customer support replies very fast and solves your issue. My experience with A2 Hosting customer support is awesome and they are well experienced.

A2 Hosting India

If you are in India and want to start a blog with A2 Hosting, then please select the Singapore data centre as it is nearest to India and you will get good speed. Pricing starts from 224 rupees per month. Read this A2 hosting review to know more about them. Believe me, it is the best hosting for a beginner. A2 Hosting India customer care number is 000 800 443 0025 and its a toll-free number but they talk only in English, there is no Hindi call centre of A2 Hosting India.

Final Words and My Opinion

I have prepared this A2 Hosting Review after using their services for a long time. A2 Hosting is the best hosting to start your website at a reasonable price.

I am using this hosting service for a long time and did not face any difficulty till now as their customer support is enough capable to solve my query.

Please do share this A2 Hosting Review post with others so they can choose the right hosting to start a blog.

A2 Hosting

$ 2.99
9.3

Uptime

9.9/10

Speed

9.9/10

Price

8.5/10

Support

9.0/10

Pros

  • SSD and NVMe storage
  • Unlimited Bandwith
  • Anytime money back Guarantee

Cons

  • Renewal Price is high

Hey, I am Keshab Chandra Behera an Indian Blogger, Affiliate Marketer and YouTube Personality based in Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India.

Leave a Comment